Sweet Alyssum

It was a glorious autumn morning, chilly and bright, but I had to drop the car into the garage so that its excessive oil consumption could be checked. I walked home, sadly through an industrial estate and many of the grottier parts of Peterborough, which is where I found this Sweet Alyssum flowering at the base of a garden fence. A bit further on I passed an area of fly-tipping, which was being exploited by a family of Brown Rats - they didn't hang around for a photograph.

The garage phoned late morning to say that they'd examined the car and the only solution to the problem would be a new engine. The cost of this would probably be more than the second-hand value of the car, so I was definitely not a happy bunny. However, I was advised to contact Citroen customer care to see if they could help, as it had been an ongoing problem. I did this immediately and spoke to a lovely lady who promised to escalate the case immediately - so now I just have to wait for their decision before deciding what to do next...
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.