November rainbow

This morning I finally got around to making the Christmas cake - busying myself in the kitchen while our computer expert replaced my very aged graphics card, which was preventing programs such as Photoshop and Topaz AI Sharpen from working, as well as generally slowing up Lightroom. He also upgraded the power unit, which means I now have a very quiet and fast machine!

I remembered that the sun now sets ridiculously early so went for a brisk walk round Ferry Meadows where I found more Blackening Waxcaps and some Grassland Puffballs. There were a couple of brief showers, accompanied by a double rainbow which was reflected in the lake. Still very little autumn colour and no sign of winter migrants such as Fieldfares or Redwings, though I thought I saw a flock of the latter fly over the garden early this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.