Kingston

Today was a big day for me and a very long challenging day! It was my first day on my placement at Kingston College helping to teach the music performance BTEC, I have a placement there for the next two years as part of my university teacher training course that I’m doing.
I was there from nine till five, I sat in on a lesson about the music business and a lesson about setting music to moving images.

I met my mentor Bernadette face-to-face who is really nice. I spent most of the day helping Zach with the students who were rehearsing in their bands. There are some very talented people and some not so talented. There are confident people and shy people, there are some with behavioural issues so it’s going to be a real challenge. The staff told me that they haven’t been auditioned this year due to the pandemic which is ridiculous as they could have auditioned them remotely, the consequences there are some people on the course who really shouldn’t be there. Anyway it’s all going to be very interesting and I enjoyed the experience. This photograph is not the college it’s actually the town hall but I liked all the poppies on the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.