Stealing Dan (and Don)

Gulliver and I went out to see another Steely Dan tribute band which is now going to be on every month just down the road from us, they were really good, inevitably not quite as good as the one we saw at Ronnie Scotts but as Gulliver pointed out they had three keyboard players and four singers which really helps where as these only had one keyboard player and two singers. Gulliver actually preferred the drummer in this band to the other one, and the band leader had done some really interesting arrangements of a couple of the songs. Overall fantastic music and a lovely fun time out with my boy.

When we got home Zebedee was up and three of us ended up staying up until about 2:30 am chatting and eating pancakes.

In the morning I went off to Kingston College to get my DBS signed off and to get my college pass. Back home I had a half hour chat with our accountant just to get some guidance on how they want me to do the accounts so that what I submit to them will be complete and we can minimise the need for going back and forth which will ultimately save me money.

Lots of college work, it’s coming out my ears at the moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.