Close Up

Here I am Blipping just after 4pm...

Sunset is 16:27 today, so the chance of a more interesting Blip sink below the horizon at the same time. Will dinner be more interesting than lunch?

Anyway...

I was out in the garden again by 10am, and had another rewarding session. If I can do the same tomorrow some of the bits I have to look at all the time will start to be "winter ready". Then I can tackle the dark corners next week. 

I have chard plants still producing edible leaves, and the Brussels sprouts look like they might be ready for... you-know-what.  

I am still debating whether to flee the country at the end of December in the hope of retaining a bit of sanity. Portugal did wonders for that. Mind you, I still think there is a high risk of Johnson's Empire being on everyone's red list quite soon as the pandemic kills hundreds every week without so much as a squeak from the media.  

Yes, lunch. Salmon from Orkney (Jolly's, for those in the know), eggs from Fife, butter from Wales (Calon Wen), dill from my garden and crispbread from - hush now - the EU. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.