Sanitised

Well, it has been a different day to Monday. 

I was in the Office all day. Alone, obviously. 

The Boss resumed his usual behaviour and fired numerous new cases at me by email. A few Covidiots are among them. I think I am now at the stage where I will have to get my responses to them vetted by a colleague in case I have gone over the top. 

It is past the frustrating stage and I am now angry at the selfishness and stupidity. 

Among today's classics was the claim that "current restrictions are unprecedented". A minute's research reveals they are precisely what was done in response to the Spanish flu pandemic 100 years ago.  

I happen to know the person making that absurd claim is a teacher. I have seen an accountant I know claiming the same kind of nonsense on Facebook. Trouble is these clowns have discussions along these lines with friends and family, the body of people believing it grows, and everyone else's efforts to suppress the virus get undermined. 

Don't get me started on "herd immunity". 

Not much happened which is in the highlight category, but I did make time in the afternoon for one of my occasional fika events to Blip - solitary, socially distanced, and wearing my mask except when I was seated. 

That's a wee bottle of hand sanitiser on the table - the cafe supplies them. It's one reason I go there - they are trying hard. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.