I Think this is a Beechwood Sickener

I Think this is a Beechwood Sickener – Russula nobilis
Spend a very pleasent morning in Brandon Country Park in a bit of woodland near the cafe / car park. Sue and I met up with about 20 other members of the Cambridge Camera Club. We all arrived separately and due to the size of the the bit of wood we were in we kept social distanced easily. 
It was good to see some people that have only been faces on the computer screen via zoom.
I really enjoyed photographing the fungi. This pair were popping out of some leaves. I did a bit of careful gardening so I could see them better.
As they were red I thought I would be able to identify them easily with My Googles help. Well the only thing I can say is I am certainly not sure I have the right name for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.