JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

This year's leaves, next year's buds.

A cold sunny day when I actually woke a little earlier.  Cleaned the kitchen and took delivery of the groceries.  Made a list of electricians and began phoning.  Out of five only one answered and he was too busy.  Gave up and had a rest and some lunch.  Afterwards I had just started phoning again when someone came to the door.   The electrician I had phoned last Friday.   I've used him for years but, when I heard nothing, I thought he was too busy as well.  However, my shower is now working again.  Hooray !  I had been going to look for fungi in Helen's Myre  and plant bulbs but  both were abandoned. Took some bird photos at the feeder but they were rubbish.  There's still a lot to learn about the controls on this camera.  Switched to the leaves on my cherry tree and some campion that was still flowering but forgot to change the camera settings.  Duh !    Surprised though and pleased at how little noise there is with a high ISO.  Another knock at the door and it was Andy's daughter Emma and her partner Mariah.  It was lovely to see them and to meet Mariah for the first time.  Emma's  baby is due in just over a month.  She's looking well and Mariah has passed her driving test.  They are liking their new flat and are settling in so life is good for them at the moment.  They are a nice couple and deserve things to go well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.