JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Field poppy.

Waking so late means I have a short day so not much gets done.  Or that's my excuse anyway.  There was some hoovering, a trip to the Pillars and a walk in the Community Woodland at Strathmiglo.  The last thing I expected to photograph was a poppy but surprisingly there were a few along a field edge and this one was very pretty.  They look so fragile but really they must be quite tough to have survived all the wind and rain.  Today was dry with some sunshine and rather cold.  I spent a fair amount of time in the front garden planting more anemone blanda  and doing quite a bit  of weeding.  An e-mail from Veda who has booked our lunch at the Japanese Garden in December. There's a good choice for all the courses so something to look forward to.  Reading about COP 26 when really I'd be better not to.  It sounds rather badly organised and I have no faith in the promises committed to so far being kept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.