Velux

Went shopping first thing this morning before the rain started thank goodness. Remembered my shopping list and spent ages in Aldi.  I'm not totally familiar with the layout yet but persevered and got everything I wanted so progress on that front.  Went on to M&S. I'm getting quite friendly with the Big Issue seller there. Decided to go and look at the Velux building for a possible blip.  It's their headquarters and showroom and I've always liked the look of it. It began raining on the way home and continued for the rest of the day.  Rather a dark and miserable one so no bulb planting got done and only a token amount of housework.  Margaret phoned after lunch and we had a long chat. Lots of gardening talk as she is an enthusiast.  A bit of sewing got done. A T-shirt that has been lying around for months. It was too long and the sleeves were as well so I've made a start. Considering I'm not buying clothes this year you'd think I'd have done it long ago. Didn't read until well on in the afternoon and then Linda phoned so there was another long chat.  The wives of both her sons in London are expecting babies next spring. At the moment she has one grandson. Next year that will change to four. One family is having a second child and the other is having identical twin girls.  So very exciting times ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.