JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A walk in the woods.

It must have been windy in the night. There were leaves scattered on the Crescent which is unusual. Normally  they stay in the back gardens. The street was wet but it wasn't raining for once. Fed the birds and myself, read the news, then cheered myself up with crosswords and Wordle. Went to the Clink later to walk and see what the autumn colour was like.  It was lovely to see the  trees still at their gold stage. Went into the Co-op on my way home to buy a bottle of wine which was a mistake as they had Aberdeen butteries which I can't resist. I'm still reading old diaries and have reached a bit where I am dieting hard to lose weight so felt a bit guilty but not much. Phoned Margaret  who is just back from Cannes where she had a few days of sunshine and then wind and rain like here. She was having a rant about houses being built on the flood plain near Stirling. Expensive houses and council houses.  It does sound mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.