Foggy Morn

And only 1° above zero! Definitely hat and warm winter-wear time.

You have to be a little crazy to leave a warm bed and venture out into thick fog when you don't have to! I loved it :) Unsurprisingly, not another soul to be seen. 

I was in for a treat - the same treat as last week, as it happens - a second sighting of a great white egret! How bizarre is that? Never having seen one before, I've seen two in a week - miles away from each other. I could hardly believe it but there were also five little egrets, so it was easy to see that he was different. Great whites are a similar size to a heron but, I think, slimmer and with longer necks.

I snapped away happily for a little more than an hour, watching the sun trying to burn through, watching the kingfishers dart and both I and my tripod standing in floodwater enjoying the stillness...... then home for porridge and freshly brewed coffee - a great start to the day!

Foggy Reflections in my b&w journal

Trees In The Mist in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Autumnal Woodland'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.