AH14

By AH14

Golden Hour

What a fabulous day! I met up with my Thursday friends for the first time in a month and we went for a lovely long stroll along the beach, catching up with each other's news - both good and not-so-good. Lunch was outside in the sun at a beach front cafe - a simple lunch of sour dough bread, humous and olives but beautifully presented and utterly delicious!

There were lots of graduates with their friends and families on the beach in their gowns - how fortunate were they to have such a glorious day for their celebrations!

By the time we'd returned to our cars, we were all feeling the benefit of the day - and pleased to have walked six miles in such a beautiful place in glorious sunshine. 

My blip for today was taken from the clifftop where I'd parked my car. The sun was low in the sky by then and bathing the sea with a lovely golden light :)

Boscombe Pier in my b&w journal

Long Shadows in 'My Third' journal

For my own record: Today was the first day of trying back button focussing. I think I may be a convert, although the fact that I put my left eye to the viewfinder, rather than the more usual right, and that I wear glasses, makes the whole viewfinder/button area somewhat congested. I guess I’ll get used to it :)

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Misty Morn'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.