The Autumn Collection

I've brought these little critters out for their Autumn  airing.  They live in the loft for most of the year and last Sunday I thought it was them knocking on the loft hatch to come out, but when I opened it a large black bird flew out and today there was more knocking so I went to investigate only to find another black bird up there which we rescued and put out.  After a full inspection we found a hole just under the eaves where they are getting in.  They are Starlings and maybe they are ones who hatched under the eaves earlier this year and found their way home.  Anyway, I''m afraid their means of entry has now been blocked up and I've spent a lot of time in the loft doing yet more sorting and culling.

Tired and dirty now but pleased with a little more work done to save the children having to sort it all out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.