New reality day 463

Long day.

Morning shift. One was fired today. It was the young woman who was causing trouble. Every week she was crying there about something or she was hung over or just angry at everyone. All the time she was only talking about herself and never asked how anyone else was doing. I still felt horrible when she was collecting her stuff. I could see she'd been crying. I wanted to give her a hug, but I was with my customers and there wasn't a chance to take a pause with them at that point. I also thought it might be easier for her to be able to leave without contact. I don't know. She had a work number which she needed to give back, so I don't have her contact information. I don't want to friend her, but it would have been nice to say goodbye.

Anyway, after work, we had a hotel tour in our own hotel. I don't really know why. We don't sell hotel stays. But I guess it's good to know when kind of rooms we have. I could have read those from the brochure.

Still, the extra time didn't really matter, as we went for dinner after work with our office crew. Few couldn't make it, so we were 6. The a la carte kitchen opened at 5 pm, so we needed to wait until that anyway.

There was one waiter that was quite unpleasant. She also brought us wrong check. We told that we are staff and showed our staff card, which gives us 50% off from the food. She had given us 15%. She insisted that she had calculated it correct, but finally understood she's made a mistake. She came back with a new one. While the check was being checked she rolled her eyes and made a face. Never apologized even when the mistake value was over 130€. Imagine that! Our total bill was 336€ after all our discounts.

Anyway us women headed home after dinner and the guys continued to one of their hotel rooms to play cards. We have evening shift tomorrow so they'll have time to recover.

In the picture my water glass from the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.