New reality day 464

off to evening shift today.

I'll be interested to see how the guys will be feeling after all the drinking and playing cards after us girls left the hotel. I hope they'll be up to work (I'm sure they will).

Also it will be interesting to see how our office will feel after our drama queen has been fired. Yesterday we had so much going on so I couldn't feel any difference. Also I saw her in the morning and after that I was busy with customers.

The pile in the picture was created by my husband this morning before work.

We have one pile of wood that is usable this winter which is older logs. Then we have one pile of logs that was cut this autumn and will need to dry  for a year at least. Now we have this pile that can be cut into logs next summer or sooner if needed, but this can dry like this as well. And then we have all the birches still waiting for to be cut into this kind of pile or to logs. 2 trees worth.

Did you know that birch is the best kind of firewood?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.