Up on the Roof

One of those lovely autumn blue sky mornings, bright and cool, although we’ve spent it at home because there is a lot we have to do here. I think this cock sparrow was enjoying it as much as I was.

The most interesting image I have today is unblippable - a before and after montage image of my two ear canals. I had my first ever hearing test this afternoon, having decided I had got to an age where it might be a good idea to get them checked out. I can hear OK I thought. But the audiologist told me that each ear was 90% blocked, and the photos ( modern technology is a wonderful thing) prove it. I am amazed I could hear at all. So I have had my first ever experience of micro suction. And now - everything sounds much louder (and clearer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.