Feisty Foal

I attacked the brambles and blackthorn with the loppers and MrQ brought up the rear with the tractor and flail, which mulched my clippings. Ollie dog and I now have a clear path to our spot under the oak tree where we have always greeted the Donkey Field horses. The part of the trunk where the huge bough broke away can just be seen in my image. It and its branches are out of shot to the left.

The feisty foal got very excited about the activity. It galloped to and fro and then waited for us to approach. I patted its muzzle and blew up its nostrils. The grey mare is indeed a bit lame. She keeps pointing the hoof on one of her back legs. I'm no horsewoman but I've heard my father, who kept horses after I left home, talk of laminitis. Could be that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.