JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 305: Autumn afternoon

Monday was a glorious day, with wonderful mellow, golden autumn sun. I was able to get out for a walk by myself, for the first time in a while, and took far too many photos of leaves, berries, seed heads, clouds and the valley and downs landscape, which meant that I struggled to find time to go through them and make choices. I'm not good at, and deliberate for far too long about which photo to post. These two are from one of my favourite local spots at the bottom of the valley. There is a large, rough field alongside the Nailbourne with an expanse of seeding umbellifers, dock and thistles, beautiful colours and delicate shapes, and the small tree beside the footpath sign is loaded with wonderful, pinkish red heart shaped berries - I must look it up, it's very striking. Solitary walks are my best opportunity for photography, with no-one to be irritated by my frequent stops and slow framing, and I love being immersed in my surroundings and having time to observe the details. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.