JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 306: Little Spider

It was a glorious autumn morning, and after hanging the laundry outside I planned to photograph some of the tiny red berberis berries for Tiny Tuesday. I did, and they looked nice enough with the sun on them, as did the growing ivy berries, but I had not photographed a dandelion seed head since I bought my macro lens, so for once I was pleased to see a lone dandelion spreading its seeds on the garden. It was only when I looked through the lens that I caught sight of the tiny spider, which was spinning a thread and repeatedly trying to climb towards the head; the extra was my second shot of it. It finally succeeded and busied itself among the seeds, though I'm too ignorant of the ways of spiders to know what exactly it was doing. Blip is throwing up so many topics I should research - but it's after midnight, so this one will have to wait, along with my photos from yesterday's walk.                                                                                                                                     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.