Soup

I finally got around to making soup today.  I started with Central Market's Thai Chicken Coconut Soup, then added extra chicken, mushrooms, red peppers, corn, water chestnuts, unsalted chicken stock and almond milk.  I now have a large quantity of soup for times when I can't think of anything to eat.  Of course, the cooking didn't go smoothly.  I discovered that the large burner on my stove will heat up, but shut down when a pot is placed on it.  All the while I thought the soup was heating up, it was cooling down.  So I had to move it to a small burner and cook it for longer as the pot is so big.  But it came out well, and is delicious,

I had another fall last night, this time at home, and I'm pleased to say that I was able to get myself up off the floor.  I pushed my recliner against the wall, put the cushions on the floor, managed to get to kneeling on the floor, and was able to get a firm hold on the chair and stand up.  Than I sat down.  I don't think any damage was done.  At first I couldn't figure out what had made me fall, as there were no obstacles in my path, then I realized that one flap of the large carton I'd received some groceries was sticking out over the edge of the counter and I just didn't see it.

It was very gray and gloomy here today, which certainly matched my mood, after learning the results of yesterday's elections.  As a life-long Democrat, I feel entitled to say that this will keep happening if Democrats don't agree to get along and stop undercutting and attacking each other.  I'm dismayed and appalled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.