Not a great day

When I went to get my EPO shot this morning, there was a half hour wait, which threw off my planned schedule for the day.  I went up to pick up prescriptions and to shop for a few more ingredients for the chili, planning to get home to put them away before heading out for my HepB vaccine.  But I'd reckoned without that extra half hour so there wasn't time to go home before getting the shot.  

So I was sitting in the left turn lane at an intersection when another vehicle zoomed up on the passenger side and side-swiped my car before racing off. Here is a photo of the damage done to the car. I was unharmed, but it was quite a shock. I've filed an insurance claim and will bring it in for repairs next week; fortunately it's drivable despite having no mirror on that side of the car.

Now I'm home trying to recover, and just realized that in all the running around I never had lunch.  So I need to remedy that and just try to relax for the rest of the evening.  Tomorrow is my iron infusion, so I'm hoping it won't be raining too hard.

I hope you had a much better day yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.