Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Better Late Than Never

Please excuse the condition of my sneakers.  They are the only pair of shoes I own and they have taken a beating. The laces were too long, too, so I recently cut them and made new aglets out of Scotch tape.

If my math is correct, it's been 1,036 days since this happened. A month ago, I went to a different orthopedic surgeon for a second opinion.  We tried a couple of things. Today, almost three years later, it was decided that I would have arthroscopic surgery on the ankle, maybe as soon as two weeks from today. It will depend on the results of next week's brain MRI.

I also saw the neurologist, this afternoon.  As far as the concussion and the length of my recovery from the intense headaches recovery could take months, even a year. Also mentioned was the possibility of a bruised cerebellum. He will hold off being definitive until he sees the MRI.

Thanks to my fiend Claudette for driving me to both appointments.
That's it all in a nutshell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.