Good back up

- that's Richard's definition of Tess.

I spent all afternoon and evening gardening today. I took my camera outside but didn't get round to picking it up until it was getting late and the sun had gone in.

So here's a pic of Tess again. She is good back up, though :o)

Talking of backs: OUCH!
For 6 hours I've been digging, cutting turf, making borders, moving heavy pots and replanting roses. My back is bleedin' killing me now.

I looked around before I came in and wondered where the time had gone. As the photo demonstrates - Tess was really helpful! ;o)
She did get her gardening gloves dirty looking for worms though.

We went to the garden centre this morning and I bought purple erysimum, scabious, rosemary, borage, some other purple-flowered herb that I'd never heard of... (I've forgotten what it's called now. I think it begins with H...), and some coriander and rocket seeds. I'm concerned about the shortage of flowers for the early bees that are starting to appear.

Apart from the horrid wind it's been a lovely day.

I think I need to lie down. Sitting is not working for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.