Mania

I actually meant to type "Mañana" as the title for this blip, but for some reason it came out as "mania", so I kept it.
(By the way, where is the tilde? I had to paste that one in)

Mania: Freudian slip?
Probably not. I constantly misspell things and I make typos all the time.

Coincidence? Yes. I think so. I probably do have a manic personality.
Today was so different from yesterday. Yesterday I was action girl: *Thwock!* *Boom!* *Bash!* *Chop!* *Dig!*
Hours and hours in a bitter easterly wind? No problem.

Today I am pensive, moody, ploddy girl. (For "girl" read "middle-aged hag") I'm cross with myself, cross with the world and very cross with the cold. I can't seem to cope with it today. My mind is not working for me.
I hate the way thoroughly productive days can be followed by harumph-y days.
C'est la vie? Well, c'est me, that's for sure.

Anyway: "Mañana" because all the stuff I wanted to do today didn't get done. The plants are still waiting to be planted. So I'll have another go tomorrow.

I suppose I ought to add some German now too - I've mixed so many languages.
This is my favourite way to speak German: I will tomorrow in the garden be working. That is good, isn't it so?

I think today was a thinking day and I tried to force it to be a doing day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.