Better than expected

I had low expectations for today.
Richard had to go to work: Boo
The clocks went forward: Boo
I didn't sleep well and was knackered: Boo

The first thing I saw on the Internet was a Google Doodle of a Mum out cycling with her family and I wished Richard didn't have to work, and we could go for a cycle ride, but I got over it.

The teens stayed in bed until lunchtime and I finally managed to persuade Tess to get dressed at midday.

Tess had made me not 1, not 2, not 3, but 4 Mothers/Mother's/Mothers' Day Mothering Sunday cards (in fact, the photo is of an envelope Tess made), and I was thrilled that all three kids had been sensitive and got me something thoughtful and relevant to me.

Mum came over and we took the dog for a walk, and I talked Joel through getting some simple stuff together on the table for lunch. Mum decided she was having wine with her lunch which made her very talkative.

After a quick sit down and cup of tea, I got on with making a roast dinner for tonight's meal.

Feeling really whacked now.

Oh - and Dylan the dog is 3 years old today. Happy Birthday, Dylan


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.