Catbrook

By Catbrook

A rambling, non-poetic ode to sticky weed

Weeds get a pretty bad wrap, yeah, yeah I know they're evil and they strangle and destroy beautiful things but in their defense they do have some good points.

May I present to you my two favourite weeds:

In second position on my weed league table (which I am compiling as I type) are... (fanfare)... dandelions! Dandelions because they look so preeetty, they have a cool name and they double up as a surprisingly accurate timepiece (if they get it wrong you're obviously not blowing right). In first place (slightly louder fanfare) is sticky weed! Yes sticky weed for the simple reason that it's the funnest* weed OF ALL TIME!

As a child I loved to grab a handful of the furry stuff and try to subtly stick it onto an unsuspecting friend (or myself) but fail due to being overcome by the hilarity of it all. I like to think my sense of humour has developed a little (!) but I still appreciate its inherent funness*.

'Sticky weed' is of course its nickname. Its real name is snobbish and Latin and not at all fun... so I'm not going to tell you it.



*I would like these words to become grammatically correct one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.