Afternoon colours

After a -2C frost we had another lovely day but I was stuck inside for most of it, and missed the Health Walk.
The usual cafe soup-maker was off sick so I had to do the shopping and then make it, then cook during cafe and tidy up after (and a bit of extra to make space in a cupboard). As a result it was after 2.30 before I escaped and I went for a run round the park.
It was very quiet but I found it hard going, probably all that standing, though I managed 5k (I had to to get back to the car!). The colours are not spectacular this year but still pleasing.
Once home I sorted out stuff I'd brought back form church so it could be disposed of appropriately, showered and finally sat down with a cuppa and a computer game. Mr Rat is cooking tonight, I'm glad I don't have to get back to the stove!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.