Rose and Feather

What a cold morning. The grass opposite my house was white, there was a frost last night. I was out early as I'm back volunteering in school. I left the reading charity and so am doing a variety of things in school. I was with the reception class and sat in whilst they did their phonics then I took groups of 4/5 to the Library to choose a book to take home. I made it all fun, trying to learn their names. We had a line and I gave them a number most insisted they were 4!! I knew it was because they were aged 4 so I told them in my line they are 1,2,3,4!! I would shout who is number 2 and they would shout 'Me!' I then asked 'who is me?' or I would guess their name. They loved it. Some needed a lot of help choosing a book but all got one. It was great and I loved being back doing something I love. 
I came home and had an hour in the garden, tidying up. I noticed a couple of buds on the claret rose, when I cut this one I spotted the feather. 
Thank you for recent stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.