Cyclamen

Last night Mel rang me up to say she tested positive for Covid. I had seen her at lunchtime as I took her some lemons as she thought she had a cold/flu. We chatted in her hall for about 20 minutes but kept our distance. As a precaution I cancelled my osteopath appointment and took a lateral flow test - negative. I'm meeting the Besties on Sunday and have told them I wont go but they have agreed its ok if I have a negative test.
I changed my bed and put on the electric under blanket as my feet have been so cold lately. 
It has been a really cold, grey, damp day. I popped into the shop for lucosade for Mel then put it outside her door. I had a short walk round the estate then sat reading this afternoon, my eyes closed for a short while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.