56°37'29.9"N 16°30'29.3"E

Fame has finally settled upon me. I'm as well known  in Australia as I am on Greenland, if you happen to know where to look for me. I've helped you with the coordinates, my house is on the other side of the big red barn behind me. You'll find me if you click around a bit in street view.
Last December, when I'd just started my daily walk, I was overtaken by the Google camera car. I flashed a smile but I knew that all faces are blurred out but the smile is there, under the blur.

I was looking at a flat yesterday, and tomorrow I'm looking at a second one. Nothing in two years and now, two at once. Both of them might be possible for me to move into, I'll have to come to a decision tomorrow or on Saturday so, I might not stay more than another couple of months in the place you see in todays blip. My blip followers will be among the first to get noticed about it if and when it happens.

The Hoover finally found its way out of the cupboard, it feels easier to breathe now I know all the cat hair and dustballs are gone. After lunch I had a planning meeting with Eva, we're doing some sort of musical event at an old peoples home close to Christmas and we needed to find some songs and some poems that has some sort of connection to Christmas. That'll be nice to do, the old people needs things that breaks the routines and to see some new faces, especially around this Christmas, the first after the pandemic. If all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.