If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Knitted Poppies.

Kanyl had another appointment in Hexham Hospital prior to his treatment.  So I went along for company.  The appointment took quite a while and by the time he was free, it was lunchtime.  We managed to find parking near the Abbey and wandered along the main street.

After lunch, we were ready to head home.  I noticed the amount of work that had been put in on the Poppy display so I popped across the road for a look.   They were all knitted, including a couple of wreaths on either side of the gateway arch leading into the park.  Very impressive.

Owing to a bit of disturbing news as we drove back by the "scenic route"  (over Hartside pass)I wasn't thinking of blip so this is the best shot I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.