Padley Gorgeous

Autumn is meant to be the perfect time to visit Padley Gorge in The Peak District. It didn't disappoint this year, even if Autumn isn't as spectacular as last year. My other half was very patient allowing my complete indulgence in photography today. This was as a thank you after I'd supported his efforts walking the Two Saints Way over the last few weeks being the transport getting him to and from various start and finish points.

I took my Platypod tripod and found it useful to get low down images like this one, but really wished I had a proper tripod for other possible shots. 

We had lunch at Outside Cafe in Hathersage before he bought some well needed new walking boots. 

All in all it was worth the drive over to the east side of The Peak District.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.