AliV

By AliV

Thursday

After weeks of nonsense, Ive been having a good few days. Our downstairs toilet had to be ripped out quite a few weeks ago due to a problematic pipe behind the wall. So we have had to do an unplanned wee toilet room refit. Which, apart from a little painting, was finished today. Which is lovely. I was going to Blip it but don't have a decent photo, maybe tomorrow. 

I don't know if anyone else is still working from home? I do like it, it brings a lot of benefits. But I do have to make a conscious effort to get outside during the day. Otherwise I really do suffer for it in the afternoon. I'm also an avid litter picker, so today at lunchtime I did a wee 20min pick of the pavement across the road from my street which is a bit of a litter tricky spot due to it being on an exposed windy hill and also having jaggy bushes which tangles things. 

I'm trying to encourage other locals to do it but it's hard, a lot of people say yay thank you, but it would be more helpful if they joined in. 

Anyway, I'm still not through my week todo list in work which is problematic since I'm not working tomorrow, ha! But such is life. 

Happy early weekend people! Here's a picture of the sky at 5.10pm. Nothing to do with anything I've talked about but wonderful nonetheless! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.