An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Poppy!

Poppy is Esme's favourite dolly.

When Esme was here at the Halloween party she accidentally left Poppy behind.  Poppy normally goes everywhere with her so I was surprised that it took her a few days to notice Poppy was missing.  When she questioned her mum about Poppy's whereabouts, Nikki told her that Poppy was on holiday at our house having a great time and would be home soon.  

Of course photographic evidence of Poppy enjoying her holidays is required so today's effort showed Poppy hanging out with Lola and having fun at the pool with Ed the duck and the ducklings :-))  Ele and Kenny are here for lunch tomorrow so I will happily hand over the responsibility of Poppy to Ele.  Gran is sure to take good care of her and will see Esme over the weekend so can return her to her rightful owner.  

Those of you who've commented on my hip and leg pain being neural based / sciatica I think are right.  It's still excruciating at times then pain free the next.  I can only walk a short distance before I seize up and the stabbing pain starts.  I really hope I am able to get to the restaurant on Saturday night.  Once I am in and seated I should be fine.  It's getting from the car and back that will be the issue, even if I get dropped off right at the door.  Keeping everything crossed there will be some improvement in the next 24 hours.

Having thought I had finished crocheting the squares for Faith's blanket I have decided each square needs a white border for contrast, so now have 40 squares to put a border on.  On the plus side it means the surrounding blanket border won't have to be so wide, so swings and roundabouts I suppose.

And finally (I sound like the News at 10! :-)) some good news.  My friend who was in hospital with covid related pneumonia is now home and doing well.  I am very relieved :-))  Oh and we got our vaccination letters today.  Flu and booster being administered on Sunday evening to all three of us :-)


Just realised it is 10 years since this!!!  Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.