An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Cuddles...

Lola woke D with her barking at 6.30am (I didn't hear a thing!) and when he went downstairs to check on her she was at the kitchen door panting very heavily.  It was clear something had spooked her.  When he opened the door he discovered what it was.  My new hand massager!

Lola will sleep through thunder and lightening, not bat an eyelid at fire works, ignore almost all loud noises, but a continual high pitched bleep causes her great anxiety.  We discovered this a couple of months ago when the smoke alarm in the kitchen started beeping during the night and we found her very stressed in the morning.  My hand massager started bleeping to alert us to the fact it needs re-charged.  Poor Lola.  

My blip was taken later in the day when she was still looking for reassuring cuddles.  I say she was "looking" for cuddles but it may have been more of the case that David was giving cuddles!  lol

We didn't manage to go out for lunch today due to my hip pain, which was very frustrating as it was a lovely day and we'd planned to have a drive along Loch Tummel and Loch Rannoch to take in some beautiful Perthshire autumn scenery.

My hip pain is very puzzling and annoying (not to mention very sore!)  I get up from a chair and my hip is fine, absolutely no pain or stiffness.  The next time I get up from the chair I am in agony, can hardly walk and it feels as though my hip might actually dislocate.  Severe pain in buttock and the feeling there's a tight band running down the outside of my thigh from hip to knee, that may snap at any second.  Next time I stand up, the pain is gone again!  I don't do anything differently so can't explain why it's painful some times and not others.

As a result I've not gone far today and have kept my fingers crossed that when I need the loo, I will be in a no-hip-pain part of the cycle!  My enforced stay at home meant I got some crochet done and got my Christmas list (of people to buy for) written.  Even managed to fill in some blanks on the list as I have officially started Christmas shopping.  So many December birthdays to buy for too!

Hoping to be able to be more active tomorrow as I need to make soup for Friday and get organised for our visitors at the weekend.  Can't be doing with this disruption! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.