Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Open Doors

18.09.21
Mr K, Miss E and I went to Abingdon today for the Open Doors weekend. Miss L went off for a sleepover at her second home Miss E's.
What a beautiful day! Sunshine, a beautiful walk along the river, amazing buildings, cakes, bitter shandy, Perfect!
Some of the buildings we went into aren't normally open to the public and it was so lovely to see behind the scenes. The almshouses, the abbey buildings, the theatre, the guildhall.
We also loved the church, the Crown and Thistle, and the lovely Java and Co cafe where we had coffee, cake, waffles and sausage rolls. And a cup of ice for me to stick my finger into and try and soothe the third degree burn I'd given myself lighting a candle for Dom in the church!
And Strictly began today. 
What a great day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.