Fallen Leaves

Grace is still at the hospital! She went yesterday to get a painful cyst drained. They decided it would need to be under general anaesthetic and made her wait until her breakfast would be fully digested. Then they said there would not be time to do it after all, gave her some cereal and kept her in overnight.

This morning they said she would have at least another 12 hour wait, or they could do it under local anaesthetic after all. She chose the latter option, and said it was painful even with the local anaesthetic. At least it is done now. She's just waiting for the Doctor to discharge her. They gave her a lovely Vegan curry for lunch though - shame I'd planned curry for tea...

I had a walk into town as I'm out of an important (to me!) piece of make-up. I got what I wanted for £5 cheaper and with a free mini mascara! Whilst in town I took this shot of the colourful leaves by the riverside - and a random little holly plant that is growing out of the wall! (It is a river despite having reinforced wall sides! The Witham.)

Now I'm going to catch up on comments whilst waiting for further Grace news - hopefully that she can come home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.