Autumn in Meg

Over to see my Dad today. His appointment with the doc about his toe problem resulted in a referral for the Podiatry clinic in Lincoln tomorrow. He was relieved that I was able to book his favourite taxi driver, Neil to take him to/from the appointment since it seems likely to involve the removal of part of his toe. The part that looks like it may drop off on its own if left to its own devices... The joy of old age/diabetes!

My Gran on my Mum's side (Who was not diabetic) left a wound on her foot untended, it went gangrenous and resulted in the amputation of her leg! She later had to have her other leg amputated too. 

The nurse who saw my Dad praised the way he had kept his wound clean and told him to carry on with that. It involves soaking his foot in water and Epsom salts and sprinkling a bit more Epsom salts into the wound itself! Not for the faint hearted! 

I took this shot on the walk through the village this morning.

Drama today for Grace too. She had a sebaceous cyst on her chest - it had been checked out and just left as it was causing no problems. Recently though, she said it had become very painful and today she saw the doctor, who said it needed lacerating and draining urgently before it got worse. So she is currently sitting in a waiting room at the hospital!

This meant she was unable to fetch me home from Meg! Fortunately Bri was able to step into the breach. I have work tonight or it would not have mattered. If I know I have to come home on the train I take my work stuff with me as there is not time to go home to get it. 

Last night was a funny night. Everyone through the door in the first hour or so wanted kebab! We could hardly keep up. Then it went completely dead and as we are almost out of garlic mayo, we set to and peeled and separated eight big bulbs-worth of garlic cloves! I was dreaming about garlic! We also had two very big orders later on!

Tonight there is a big firework display at Lincoln City's stadium nearby. We could be pretty busy before/after that maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.