Fountains of Joy!

Today I went over to see The Folks. I almost didn't make it! I arrived at the station to see that several trains were cancelled or delayed, but mine was on time if not actually ready on the platform as it usually is. It was added to the cancelled list at the time it should have departed.

I called my Dad and he came to collect me in the car. I'd rather have just gone home as I was not at all welcome as far as Mother was concerned and I was set - upon by the dog again as he thought I was there to steal his antler chew! He chose to sit right by my feet with it and if I moved I was snapped at! 

Once home I went for a walk in the park as it was sunny and a good day for an outdoor Blip!

Last night the catch for the recliner on "my" side of the ancient, scruffy, almost bald leather sofa broke! (Still seems to find more little black bits to shed onto the floor on a daily basis though!)  A new one is out of the question for a while as the furniture stores will be closed and I don't fancy ordering one online. I'd prefer to sit on it and make sure it is comfy first!

I have been attempting to follow what is happening with the USA election. It could still apparently go either way... I must be missing something as I cannot see the appeal of Donald Trump at all - but many seem to. What am I not seeing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.