Ladybirds

I woke up at about 2.30 AM today and realised that, as well as needing a pee I had a migraine. So downstairs I went and took the little pink pills with a couple of spoonful's of apple crumble, then went back to bed.

Consequently I did not do a great deal of any importance this morning, other than a bit of cleaning in the bathroom. I've boxed up my Halloween stuff to go up to the loft until next year too, once Grace returned from work with a box. I have done other stuff, but as I said, nothing important - just pottering!

There were things needed from the Co-op so I went there and took my camera. The plan was to walk via Abbey park and Blip the ruins, but I noticed these ladybirds on the gate and decided to go with them instead - after all, the ruins aren't going anywhere, they have been there 100s of years!

I think the two ladybirds with bigger spots maybe attacking or attempting to eat the other one. They are all Harlequins I think. I'm sure the middle one is as it has the M on the back of its head. Probably all are, as they all have brown legs.

Work tonight, first shift of the week! I've put some migraine tablets in my work bag just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.