Fridays For Futures

Today was the young people's march through Glasgow city centre.  I'd like to have used the first Extra as the main image.  The young girsl were so delighted I had taken a picture of their home made banner.  But sadly I'm a bit reluctant to use pictures of children these days.  I guess the schools must be very quiet today.

There were visitors from all over the world - I wonder how they got here.  I came across some from Canada, America, Argentina, Papua New Guinea, Guatemala, Mexico, Namibia to mention only a few.  

Likewise the media from all over the world were represented.  A lady from German Television spoke to me, and the reporter in one of the Extras I believe is from Poland's main television channel.

The guy in the pink tutu is the very entertaining leader of a drum band.

Finally I have to make a confession - I drove to the March assembly point.    I must do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.