Scrap

I mentioned the other day that I had found my last piece of Zebrano wood  and made a dish out of it (see the extras).
It started off as a square but due to its cost and tendency to 'rip' if it has sharp edges when meeting a turning tool, I cut the corners off so that it was more or less round when I put it on the lathe.
Being a cheapskate I glued the offcuts together and turned the body of the box in the main picture.

I haven't done any turning today as my shoulder has been kind of sore most of the day. I think it is more to the needle being put too far in yesterday (I am sure I felt it scraping bone). But I have gone through a load of old pictures and reworked some. I am also going to do an AV show from the night I went to watch this rather unusual sport with Mrs Mac and we stood out like some thumbs and got a lot of really strange looks....I will let you know when it is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.