*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

So let's dance, dance, aerobics!

Had to say something about Lionel Blair today because I shed a little tear last night.

This is one of my favourite albums (after the Muppet Show album, obviously). We used to do this workout waaaay back in the 80's, in PE class with Mrs Bedford and we all genuinely loved it. She had a selection of workout tapes but at the start of the lesson she used to ask which we wanted to do... and it was always this one. It's both fun, hard and very, very camp. Ticked all my boxes.

I'd searched for a copy for years and years and then last year looked on Discogs and there it was. It's like new and I got it for under a tenner, including postage. I'd have probably paid double that if I'm honest.

I digitalised it and one of my favourite 2020 memories (because there weren't that many) which still makes me laugh out loud is thinking about my nephew doing this workout. He started off taking the absolute p*** but was knackered after 10 minutes. The Tiller Girl kicks slaughtered him.

Anyway, thanks Lionel and RIP (but with some dancing thrown in) xx

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my 3000th 2500th blip. I've never been so popular in my entire life... no, really.
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.