Holiday cottage

Well perhaps that is a misnomer.

This is taken with my iPad. I made a list of all the things to bring for our holiday in Shropshire
The one vital thing I forgot is the wire that lets me download the photosfrom my new camera into 
my iPad to the use as blip.

Tomorrow I may at last learn how to use the camera’s wi fi. But I amtoo tired to learn that tonight.

On the way down here we stopped at the National Trust country house Attingham Park. Nothing like a bowl of
NT soup and chunky bread.
You should have been getting shots from there but they are stuck in the camera.

The last time I was there was in 1959. I was 24 and attending a conference of University Student’s Union officials.

I recall that after a long night with rather too much alcohol, three of us set off at 4a.m. to climb a nearby hill called The Wrekin in the hope of seeing the sunrise.
At the top found a BBC radio transmitter with an engineer in a caravan looking after it.

He took pity on us and made bacon sandwiches and coffee for us. And we saw the sun.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.