Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Fireworks Night

It’s five years today since Archie came to live with us. He was sixteen weeks and luckily for us, the woman who had him from a tiny puppy had an allergic reaction to him so needed him re-homed. So Buzz became Archie and moved from Nottingham to Buckingham. Best thing we ever did!
I know everyone says it about their own dog but he really is the best dog in the world! He has the most amazing temperament, isn’t at all demanding, ever! Doesn’t mind missing a walk, or even a meal sometimes (because we forget and he doesn’t make a fuss!) Loves a cuddle, loves playing with any of his ten thousand tennis balls, is gentle, loving, ever-patient, and funny.
Since the first journey bringing him home he’s brought us nothing but joy and love and happiness!
To celebrate his special day we left him alone tonight and went to the village fireworks display! If this was Facebook I’d insert a crying laughing face!!
I worked this afternoon in the shop then just as I sat down with a cup of tea Miss L asked could I go and get Miss E so she could come and watch the fireworks with us. Oh and then could I take them both back to Miss E’s house for a sleepover. And could she stay til Sunday because they are having a fireworks display of their own.
And because I’m a soft touch I said yes to all of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.