Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Car Boot Sale

I met my mum at Finmere this morning just after 7.30am. My God it was cold. Like Siberia!!! I have many scarves but I forgot to take one so had to buy another. 50p bargain!! And I couldn’t find my lovely woolly hat so I had to wear Mr K’s which makes me (and him!!) look like a burglar!
It was worth getting up early. Mum got lots of good stuff for the shop and I got some winter gear and some Christmas presents. And some egg cups which we don’t need and some things to sell on eBay. Whoop whoop!!
The it was home for a lazy day watching The Coroner with Miss E, reading in the bath and watching Strictly.
I’ve felt like it’s later than it is all day. A combination of getting up at the crack of dawn and still being disoriented by the clocks going back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.