Friday again

The weeks seem to be passing by quickly at the moment, and we are back round to Friday again!  Went to Tittle Tattle Teashop this morning and then caught 2 buses to a nearby town to do some shopping.  Annoyed with myself as I forgot to take my pill blister packs to drop off at Superdrug.  Such a good idea as I always just used to throw them away, and I have a lot! The money raised goes to Marie Curie - such a good cause. Did some supermarket shopping then caught the bus home, taking this photo of the canal from the bus as we passed over one of the bridges as I thought there was such an interesting sky.  Realising I had forgotten chicken, I called at the butcher’s in the village and listened to a conversation of how many trays of pork pies they were going to have to cook throughout the night to keep up with the demand for bonfire parties. Home again and a chicken curry cooked for tea.  Tickets booked this evening for a show next week.  Feel like quite a bit achieved today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.