Fruity!

Backblipped on 9/11 for 5/11.  You wait all Summer for fruit to ripen and then suddenly it is all ready at once!  Passed a lot of these cooking apples onto friends, but these were still left and my hands complain if I do too much peeling and chopping!  I therefore put the better apples in a box at the end of the street so that people could help themselves.  They went very quickly - the power of advertising free items on Facebook!  One lady sent me a photo of a big apple pie she had made, and jars of "scrap apple cider vinegar".  I always buy apple cider vinegar so asked her for the recipe and will give that a try.  Looks like more apples will be available next weekend - those left are at the top of the tree so I'm hoping the breezy weather will make them fall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.