Mindseye

By Mindseye

Border control

Awake not long after 7, up before the alarm, hair washed and dried, breakfast into my bowl, a cuppa tea, then back upstairs with a couple of minutes to spare, before I started work. 

I managed to grab this shot of Sammy Squirrel rummaging in the flower border beneath the kitchen window……think he had been burying more nuts!! 

Once work was done, I went downstairs to finish off making the  béchamel sauce for lasagne, then assembled it, with cheese on top, to cook later.  Next I replaced batteries in my fairy lights in my vase, my candle in my storm lantern and my coffee frother…….then I ran the hoover around upstairs, then mopped the kitchen floor nefore deciding I should have picked up something for dessert later, just in case….so a quick drive into town, chose a Mary Berry Toffee Apple pudding, to go with either custard, creme fraiche or icecream
Had enough time for a quick coffee too :-) .

My friend arrived just after 4, we had a good old. natter, we worked together, she knew hub too.  We e joyed the lasagne, wih a mixed salad and some caramelised onion & cheese flat bread ;-) We didnt need a dessert lol! 

We watched Aretha Franlyns biopic, Respect, it was very good, really enjoyed it, what a tough life she had, quite sad in parts. J Hud was a azi g playing her too, sounded so like her!! 

well, yet again its a late night for me,  but at least I dont have to be up early in the morning…..no plans this weekend, so I can take it easy :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.